Wednesday, April 6, 2022

Linux Shell Types

 In Unix/Linux, there are 2 types of shells

Bourne shell  ($ is the default prompt)

It has following subcatgoeries

  • sh (Broune shell)
  • ksh (Korn shell)
  • Borune Again shell (bash)
  • POSIX shell (sh)

C shell (% is the default prompt)

csh( C shell)

TENEX/TOPS C shell(tcsh)


Post a Comment